Menu
Log in


North Shore - Walks & Talks at Ku-ring-gai Wildflower Garden - CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

  • 2 Aug 2021
  • 13 Sep 2021
  • 7 sessions
  • 2 Aug 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 9 Aug 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 16 Aug 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 23 Aug 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 30 Aug 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 6 Sep 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • 13 Sep 2021, 10:00 AM (UTC+10:00)
  • Caley’s Pavilion, Ku-ring-gai Wildflower Garden

From 31st May, we had hoped to reintroduce Talks in Caley’s Pavilion to the format of Walks & Talks.

THIS HAS CHANGED DUE TO COVID RESTRICTIONS. 

It is essential to book your place by the Saturday prior the event. Please book early as numbers and the format of the event may be restricted by prevailing Covid-19 regulations.

To book please supply your name, mobile number and emergency contact via email to Wendy. You will receive an acknowledgement

Email: wagrimm@tpg.com.au              Phone: 0419 323 035

Meet at 9.45 am at Caley’s Pavilion in KWG. Sessions run from 10am to about 12 noon.

Walks & Talks Programme

Walks and Talks 2021 flier APS NSG May to Nov.pdf

Term 2           Winter Term (sessions in Terms 2-4 include talk and walk)

 Date  Topic
 Monday May  31     Banksia (Family Proteaceae)  
 Monday June 7  Flowers to fruit & seeds
 Monday June 14  Public holiday no activity
 Monday June 21  Ferns & fernery tour


Term 3           Spring Term


 Date
 Topic
 Monday July 12 

 Gum Trees - Eucalyptus, Angophora, Corymbia (Family Myrtaceae) CANCELLED

 Monday July 19  Weeds & Bush regeneration CANCELLED
 Monday July 26

 Grevillea & Hakea (Family Proteaceae) CANCELLED

 Monday Aug 2  Walk Only: East Mueller Track
 Monday Aug 9  Wattles (Acacia, Family Fabaceae, Subfamily Mimosoideae)
 Monday Aug 16  Boronia & other Family Rutaceae
 Monday Aug 23, return 3pm  Walk Only: Perimeter Trail: KWG to St Ives Showground 
 Monday Aug 30  Heath plants (Family Ericaceae)
 Monday Sep 6  Pea shrubs & vines (Family Fabaceae, Subfamily Faboideae)

 Monday Sept 13  Orchids & other non-woody plants


Term 4           Summer Term


 Date
 Topic
 Monday Oct 11

 Waratahs and other members of Family Proteaceae

 Monday Oct 18  Walk Only: The Mueller Track
 Monday Oct 25

Callistemon, Kunzea & Melaleuca (Family Myrtaceae)

 Monday Nov 1  Leptospermum and Baeckea (Family Myrtaceae)
 Monday Nov 8  Grasses (Family Poaceae)


Walks & Talks handouts are provided at the talk or read online at https://austplants.com.au/North-Shore  


Copyright © 2017 The Australian Plants Society - NSW. All Rights Reserved  •  Site by HighlandCreative.com.au

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software