

Notice of Annual General Meeting, 1pm, 11 May 2024

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Australian Plants Society NSW Limited will be held at 1pm on Saturday, 11 May 2024 at Gumnut Hall, Gumnut Place, Cherrybrook, 2126

Agenda

	Item	Detail	Who
1.	Welcome	Welcome and acknowledgement of traditional owners of the land	John Desmond
2.	Apologies	Motion: That all apologies received be accepted. Mover: John Desmond Seconder:	John Desmond
3.	Declaration of proxies	Motion: To receive and allocate all proxies received. Mover: John Desmond Seconder:	John Desmond
4.	Minutes of previous AGM	Motion: To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held at 1.00pm on 21 May 2022 Mover: John Desmond Seconder:	John Desmond
5.	Business arising		John Desmond
6.	President's Report	Motion: To receive and adopt the President's Report for the year 2022. Mover: John Desmond Seconder:	John Desmond
7.	Other reports	Motion: To receive and adopt all other reports contained in the Annual Report. Moved: Seconded:	John Desmond
8.	Financial Report	Motion: To receive and adopt the Directors' Report to members and financial report for the 12 months ended 31 December 2022. Mover: Harry Loots Seconder:	John Desmond
9.	Election of Life Members	Motion: To approve the award of Life membership/s to: Jeffrey (Jeff) Howes, North Shore Group	John Desmond



Item	Detail	Who
	Mover: Seconder: Patrick (Pat) Lahey, Armidale and District Group Mover: Seconder:	
10. Conservation Award	No nominations were received this year.	John Desmond
11. Questions	Any questions of the Board	John Desmond
12. Election of officers	In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company, the positions of all directors except delegates from district groups will be declared vacant. An election for all such positions will be conducted by the Returning Officer as nominated by the Board. By Order of the Board.	Rhonda Daniels to act as Returning Officer

Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 20 May 2023

Held:	Phillip House, 21 Old Mt. Penang Rd, Kariong NSW 2250, 20 May 2023, 1.10pm
Attendance:	49 members attending

1	Welcome
	The President welcomed members to the meeting and acknowledged the traditional custodians of the land. She thanked Central Coast group for hosting the event.
2	Apologies
	Motion: That apologies received from Tony Maxwell, Sue Fredrickson, Arabella Smith and Rhett Morson be accepted.
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Richard Street Carried.
3	Declaration of Proxies



	That 18 proxies received be accepted.			
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Graeme Ingall Carried.			
4	Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting			
	Motion: To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting held on 21 May 2022.			
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Wendy Grimm Carried.			
5	Business arising from the Minutes			
	Nil.			
6	President's Report			
	The President's Report as published in the Annual Report was taken as read.			
	Motion: To receive and adopt the President's Report for the year 2022.			
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Harry Loots Carried.			
7	Other Reports			
	Motion: To receive and adopt all other reports in the Annual Report.			
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Shirley McLaran Carried.			
8	Financial Report			
	Motion: To receive and adopt the Directors' Report to Members and Financial Report for 12 months ending 31 December 2022.			
	Moved: Harry Loots Seconded: Bernie Farrell Carried.			
9	Election of Life Members			
	Under Clause 3 of the Articles of Association, life membership is appointed at the Annual General Meeting.			
	Motion: That Tim Hayes be made a life member of the Australian Plants Society NSW.			
	Moved: Heather Miles Seconded: Merle Thompson Carried.			
	Motion: That Jenny Simons be made a life member of the Australian Plants Society NSW.			
	Moved: John Desmond Seconded: John Aitken Carried.			
10	Conservation Award			



	Motion: That the Conservat Highlands Group.	ion Award be awarded	to Jane Lemann of Southern			
	Moved: John Desmond	Seconded: Leonie H	ogue Carried.			
11	Questions					
	There were no questions of the Board.					
		to sharing about nativ	ng for their passion for native place plants with the community. She on the board.			
12	Election of Directors					
	Leonie Hogue as the Returning Officer declared all positions vacant. The five nominations received by the closing date were announced and the following elections were made. Position Name District Group					
	Position	Name	District Group			
	Position President	Name John Desmond	District Group Southern Highlands			
	President	John Desmond	Southern Highlands			
	President Vice President (2)	John Desmond John Aitken	Southern Highlands Sutherland			
	President Vice President (2) Honorary Treasurer Non-titled office bearers	John Desmond John Aitken Harry Loots	Southern Highlands Sutherland Northern Beaches			
	President Vice President (2) Honorary Treasurer Non-titled office bearers	John Desmond John Aitken Harry Loots Merle Thompson	Southern Highlands Sutherland Northern Beaches Blue Mountains			
13	President Vice President (2) Honorary Treasurer Non-titled office bearers	John Desmond John Aitken Harry Loots Merle Thompson	Southern Highlands Sutherland Northern Beaches Blue Mountains			